Fresh cheese

Fromagerie Régal is an artisanal cheese dairy specialising in the production of fresh cheese. They work to perpetuate ancestral expertise in processing and enhancing milk from Pays de Herve farms. A producer of traditional ladle-moulded farmhouse maquée cheeses and plain and flavoured smooth fresh cheeses, Régal is the Belgian artisan for fresh cheese.

We do not merely manufacture fresh cheeses, we produce them with passion.

Expert craftsmanship also allows us to meet professionals’ specific needs with our ‘custom-made’ service.

Since 1918


Beginning with Marie Camal, who from 1918 onwards took to the streets of the little village of Queue-du-Bois in Pays de Herve. The young Marie would push a handcart full of her fresh cheese, which she sold on the streets and at local markets.


The green pastures of Pays de Herve

Our terroir has been one of permanent pastures since the 15th century. Agriculture, still a family pursuit, consists primarily of dairy farms. The cattle feed on plentiful grass as they graze freely in the meadows, and the high-quality milk they produce is vital in making a top-quality fresh cheese. Fromagerie Régal is a partner of the MARGUERITE HAPPY COW sustainable dairy network.

Find out more



Our fresh and maquée cheeses are made using artisanal methods characteristic of Pays de Herve. This expertise is our signature. Discover our range of products.

Expertise &


Transforming the milk drawn from the cows’ udders into fresh cheese has its magical side. However, there is no sleight of hand, just the ferments, expertise, craftsmanship, patience and love of this artisan cheesemaking trade.

Proven expertise

This year we won numerous prizes at the Wallonia cheese competition organised by Apaq’W at Harzé Castle.

Régal and you

Find us on Facebook to keep up with our news, new products and appearances at public events, and help us to preserve the craftsmanship and expertise which form part of our collective heritage.

This is a non-exhaustive list of retailers where you can buy our fresh cheeses.

Discover the many different ways of preparing and creating fresh cheese recipes. And please share your creations with us!


Restaurateurs, caterers and retailers: click here to see a list of distributors where you can order our fresh cheese.

Régal can produce a fresh cheese custom-made to meet your specific needs.

Fromages frais

Artisanaux

La Fromagerie Régal est une fromagerie artisanale spécialisée dans la production de fromages frais. Elle perpétue un savoir-faire ancestral de valorisation du lait des fermes du Pays de Herve. Producteur des traditionnelles maquées de campagne moulées à la louche, de fromages frais lissés nature et aromatisés, Régal c’est l’artisan belge des fromages frais.

Nous ne fabriquons pas des fromages frais, nous les élaborons avec passion.

La maîtrise artisanale nous permet de répondre aussi aux besoins spécifiques des professionnels par du « sur mesure »

Depuis 1918

Héritage

De Marie Camal qui, dès 1918, arpentait les rues du petit village de Queue-du-Bois au Pays de Herve. La jeune Marie poussait une charrette à bras remplie de ses fromages frais qu’elle vendait dans les rues et sur les marchés locaux.

Terroir

Les vertes pâtures du Pays de Herve

Notre terroir se caractérise par des prairies permanentes depuis le XVème siècle. L’agriculture, encore familiale, se compose majoritairement de fermes laitières. Les vaches se nourrissent de la bonne herbe qu’elles pâturent librement dans les prés. Ce lait de qualité ainsi récolté est indispensable pour élaborer un fromage frais de qualité. La Fromagerie Régal est partenaire de la filière laitière durable MARGUERITE HAPPY COW

En savoir plus

Nos

Produits

Nos fromages frais et maquées sont issus de méthodes artisanales typiques du Pays de Herve. Ce savoir-faire est notre signature. Découvrez notre gamme de produits.

Savoir-faire &

Passion

Transformer le lait sorti du pis de la vache en fromage frais revêt un côté magique. Pourtant, point d’artifices : des ferments, du savoir-faire, de la maîtrise, de la patience et l’amour de ce métier de fromager artisanal.

Savoir-faire reconnu

Cette année, nous avons reçu plusieurs médailles au concours des fromages wallons organisé par l’Apaq’W au château de Harzé

Régal et vous

Rejoignez-nous sur Facebook pour suivre notre actualité, nos nouveaux produits, notre présence à des activités grand public et aidez-nous à préserver l’artisanat et les savoir-faire qui font partie de notre patrimoine collectif.

Voici une liste non exhaustive des points de vente dans lesquels vous pouvez acheter nos fromages frais.

Découvrez les nombreuses manières d’accommoder et de réaliser des préparations au fromage frais. Et n’hésitez pas à partager vos recettes avec nous.

Professionnels

Restaurateur, traiteur, détaillants, cliquez ici pour voir la liste des distributeurs au travers lesquels il vous est possible de commander nos fromages frais.

En fonction de vos desideratas, Régal peut élaborer le fromage frais qui répond au mieux à votre besoin.